Average Sex release new song ‘Erotomania’, announce new EP

The London quintet return with a sizzling new track and a new record set for next month.

London five-piece Average Sex are back with a brand new bop ‘Erotomania’ released via Tim Burgess’ O Genesis Recordings. Of the track, the group - made up of Laetitia Bocquet, Sam O Donovan, Louise Earwaker, Finnigan Kidd and Jamie Graeme - explain, “‘Erotomania’ is a form of paranoid delusion in which a person believes that another person is in love with them, despite contrary evidence. The theme was strongly inspired by Garbage’s song #1 Crush. It is an LGBTQ+ song about the pains of love.”

The title track of their upcoming EP coming next month, it follows their previous ‘Melodie’ and ‘Ice Cream’ EPs and is set to be yet another load of pop gems. Catch them IRL at the dates below.


9 – Liverpool, Phase One

10 – Glasgow, Broadlands

11 – Preston, The Ferret

12 – Manchester, The Castle Hotel

13 – Leeds, Lending Room

14 – Brighton, The Hope & Ruin

16 – London, The Victoria

Tags: Average Sex, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY