Beach Fossils frontman’s side-project Fluoride share debut track

Dustin Payseur introduces Fluoride with the thunderous ‘Sleep’

Image via Twitter

Beach Fossils frontman Dustin Payseur has shared the first track from his new side-project Fluoride. Payseur is joined by Herzog Rising member Rene Nuñez, with a debut album titled ‘Material’ set to be released on Payseur’s label Bayonet Records this March.

Up first is lead single ‘Sleep’, a combative in-your-face statement of Payseur’s new direction. With Nuñez on vocals, the duo plough through industrial, noisy landscapes in just under three minutes. Its force is imperious, with Nuñez shouting through discordant vocals, while swirling guitars and warring drums creating the track’s bleak perspective

Fluoride’s debut album ‘Material’ will be released on 3rd March via Bayonet Records. Listen to ‘Sleep’ and read the tracklist below.

1. ‘Androma’
2. ‘Glass Bricks’
3. ‘Cargo’
4. ‘Mass Mind’
5. ‘Collision’
6. ‘Clay’
7. ‘Sleep’
8. ‘Who Loves Me / Who Loves You’
9. ‘Headstar’

Tags: Beach Fossils, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY