Ben Howard Announces New EP, Shares ‘Esmerelda’ Video

Ben Howard has announced the release of a new EP, on top of sharing a brand new song to come from it.

The Devon-born artist, who released his Mercury Prize-nominated debut ‘Every Kingdom’ last October, will put out the ‘Burgh Island EP’ through Island Records on 10th December.

Currently part way through a sold-out tour of the UK, Howard has also shared the first song to come from the forthcoming four-track EP.

‘Esmerelda’ debuted last night as Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record on Radio 1 - and you can watch the video for it below:

Dates of Howard’s sold out tour:

2 Brighton, The Dome
3 Plymouth, Pavilions
4 Cardiff, University (Great Hall)
5 Bristol, Colston Hall
7 Dublin, Olympia
9 Belfast, Mandela Hall
10 Glasgow, O2 Academy
12 Manchester, Apollo
14 Leeds, O2 Academy
16 Newcastle, O2 Academy
17 Aberdeen, Music Hall
19 Cambridge, Corn Exchange
20 Lincoln, Engine Shed
21 Leicester, O2 Academy
22 Nottingham, Rock City
24 Birmingham, O2 Academy
25 Bournemouth, O2 Academy
26 Southampton, Guild Hall
28 London, O2 Brixton Academy
29 London, O2 Brixton Academy
30 London, O2 Brixton Academy

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY