News Benny Sings announces new Kenny Beats-produced album ‘Young Hearts’

Photo: Pierre Zylstra

Benny is also sharing the record’s title track.

Set for release on 24th March via Stones Throw Records, Benny Sings has announced his new album ‘Young Hearts’, produced by Kenny Beats.

Revealing the record’s title track today, Benny says, “’Young Hearts’ is one of my favorite songs on the album. Kenny started producing and added Remi Wolf in the chorus. This song is one of the rare occasions where I’m singing in third person, which I really love. It’s about two young people getting addicted to crack – not autobiographical.”

Check it out below.

‘Young Hearts’ Tracklisting:
1. Young Hearts
2. The Only One
3. Simple Love Songs
4. Pyjamas (feat Remi Wolf)
5. The World
6. Distance
7. Love Will Find A Way
8. Moviestar
9. Let’s Go
10. Take Your Time

See Benny Sings live at the following dates:

25 - Paradiso, Amsterdam
28 - KOKO, London
29 - Le Trianon, Paris
30 - Lido, Berlin

05 - Tivoli Vredenburg, Utrecht
06 - Maassilo, Rotterdam

Tags: Benny Sings, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY