Big Red Machine announce new album ‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’

Listen to first single ‘Latter Days’ now!

Photo: Graham Tolbert

After sharing a cryptic teaser online earlier this week, Big Red Machine have confirmed that their new album, ‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’, will be arriving on 27th August via 37d03d.

Sharing first single and album opener ‘Latter Days’ today, which also features vocals from Anaïs Mitchel, Aaron Dessner says, “It was clear to Anaïs that the early sketch Justin and I made of ‘Latter Days’ was about childhood, or loss of innocence and nostalgia for a time before you’ve grown into adulthood — before you’ve hurt people or lost people and made mistakes. She defined the whole record when she sang that, as these same themes kept appearing again and again.”

Check out the full track list - including that confirmed Taylor Swift collab, alongside features from Fleet Foxes, Sharon Van Etten and more! - below.

‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’ Tracklisting
1. Latter Days (feat. Anaïs Mitchell)
2. Reese
3. Phoenix (feat. Fleet Foxes and Anaïs Mitchell)
4. Birch (feat. Taylor Swift)
5. Renegade (feat. Taylor Swift)
6. The Ghost of Cincinnati
7. Hoping Then
8. Mimi (feat. Ilsey)
9. Easy to Sabotage (feat. Naeem)
10. Hutch (feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan, and Shara Nova [My Brightest Diamond])
11. 8:22am (feat. La Force)
12. Magnolia
13. June’s a River (feat. Ben Howard and This Is The Kit)
14. Brycie
15. New Auburn (feat. Anaïs Mitchell)

Tags: Big Red Machine, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY