News Blondshell announces self-titled debut album

Photo: Daniel Topete

She’s also sharing her brand new single ‘Joiner’.

Set for release on 7th April via Partisan Records, Blondshell - aka Sabrina Teitelbaum - has announced her self-titled debut album.

Sharing new single ‘Joiner’ alongside the news, Sabrina says, “I was listening to a lot of Britpop when I wrote this song. A lot of those bands like The Verve, Pulp, Suede, and Blur channelled dark subject matter, drugs, and all this dirty stuff, but with a fun acoustic guitar under it. I was listening to The Replacements, too. That’s what this song was inspired by sonically. I wanted it to feel like you’re watching HBO, where even though it’s heavy, it’s still a good time.”

Have a listen below.

‘Blondshell’ Tracklisting:
1. Veronica Mars
2. Kiss City
3. Olympus
4. Salad
5. Sepsis
6. Sober Together
7. Joiner
8. Tarmac
9. Dangerous

See Blondshell live at the following dates:

11 - The Great Escape, Brighton
13 – Point Ephemere, Paris
14 – Le Grand Mix, Tourcoing
15 – Helios37, Cologne
17 – Privatclub, Berlin
18 – Molotow Skybar, Hamburg
19 – London Calling Festival, Amsterdam
20 – Botanique, Brussels
24 – Moth Club, London
25 – YES, Manchester
26 – The Louisiana, Bristol
27 – Wide Awake Festival, London
30 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona

06 – Primavera Sound, Madrid

Tags: Blondshell, Watch, News, Neu

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More