Bloxx announce new EP ‘Pop Culture Radio’

The band’s four-track EP will be released on 13th August via Chess Club Records.

Having shared their most recent track ‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’ back in March this year, Bloxx are back with the news of a brand new EP.

The quartet’s latest release - the ‘Pop Culture Radio’ EP - will follow on from their 2020 debut album ‘Lie Out Loud’ and will feature another three new tracks, as well as their previously-released single.

The four-track EP will be released on 13th August via Chess Club Records, and includes their newest offering ‘Magnet’, which you can listen to below.

Speaking about ‘Magnet’, the band’s Fee Booth has said: “Other than having the best bass riff I ever wrote, ‘Magnet’ is a bit of a juxtaposition. It tackles both the opposite attraction of magnets (South to North Pole) and the way the same two poles will repel against each other. It’s about being always “pulled” apart by someone and the way you clash, but always want to keep trying.”

The tracklisting of ‘Pop Culture Radio’ is as follows.

1. Everything I’ve Ever Learned
2. Magnet
3. Pop Culture Radio
4. Emily

Check out the track below.

Get tickets to watch Bloxx live now.

Tags: Bloxx, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY