Bonobo announces new album ‘Fragments’

The musician has also shared his brand new track ‘Rosewood’.

Producer and DJ Bonobo has announced details of his new album ‘Fragments’.

Following on from his 2017 record ‘Migration’, his seventh album will be released on 14th January 2022 via Ninja Tune, and will feature appearances from the likes of Jamila Woods, Kadhja Bonet, Joji, Jordan Rakei, and more.

Commenting on the process of making the twelve-track record, Bonobo - aka Simon Green - has said: “I remembered all over again how much I loved crowds and movement and people connecting with each other.”

The ‘Fragments’ tracklisting is as follows.

1. Polyghost (feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
2. Shadows (feat. Jordan Rakei)
3. Rosewood
4. Otomo (feat. O’Flynn)
5. Tides (feat. Jamila Woods)
6. Elysian
7. Closer
8. Age of Phase
9. From You (feat. Joji)
10. Counterpart
11. Sapien
12. Day by Day (feat. Kadhja Bonet)

As well as sharing details of his forthcoming release, he’s also shared one of the album’s tracks, ‘Rosewood’, and announced plans for a UK tour next summer. Listen to the new track, and check out the tour dates below.

MAY 2022
03 The Brighton Centre, Brighton, UK
04 O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK
06 O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester, UK
07 O2 Academy, Leeds, UK
08 Rock City, Nottingham, UK
16 Royal Albert Hall, London, UK
17 Royal Albert Hall, London, UK
18 Royal Albert Hall, London, UK

Tickets go on general sale from 10am on Friday 15th October here.

Get tickets to watch Bonobo live now.

Tags: Bonobo, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY