Brandon Flowers, La Roux to appear on on New Order’s ‘Music Complete’

The record is set for release on 25th September.

Last month New Order announced details of their tenth studio album, ‘Music Complete’.

The band’s first since signing with Mute, and follow-up to 2005’s ‘Waiting For the Siren’s Call’, will be released on 25th September - and as they’ve now revealed, features a handful of guest stars.

Brandon Flowers, La Roux and Iggy Pop all guest on the record, which is being previewed with a series of short video clips.

Flowers features as lead vocalist on ‘Superheated’, Pop features on ‘Stray Dog’ and Elly Jackson of La Roux is on three tracks - ‘Tutti Frutti’, ‘People on the High Line’ and ‘Plastic’.

La Roux supported New Order in 2014, while The Killers got their name from the fake band in the video for 2001’s ‘Crystal’ (check that drum skin).

New Order have a handful of live dates this November.

4 Paris Casino de Paris
6 Brussels Ancienne Belgique
8 Stockholm Annexet
11 Berlin Tempodrom
16 London Brixton Academy
19 Glasgow Academy
21 Liverpool Olympia
24 Wolverhampton Civic Hall

Tags: New Order, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More