Deerhunter announce new album ‘Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?’

The record, out in January via 4AD, is being previewed by a video for first single ‘Death In Midsummer’.

Deerhunter have announced a new album! ‘Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?’ will come out on 18th January via 4AD.

The album, which follows 2015’s ‘Fading Frontier’, is being previewed by first single ‘Death In Midsummer’, and has its own new video. The record was co-produced by Cate Le Bon alongside Ben H. Allen III, Ben Etter and the band.

The band are touring South America next month, before heading to Asia in January and then out on a full US tour in February and March.

View the tracklisting for ‘Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?’, listen to ‘Death In Midsummer’ and view the tour dates below.

01 Death In Midsummer
02 No One’s Sleeping
03 Greenpoint Gothic
04 Element
05 What Happens To People
06 Détournement
07 Futurism
08 Tarnung
09 Plains
10 Nocturne

04 Sao Paolo, Balaclava Festival
08 Santiago, Blondie
10 Santiago, Fauna Primavera
11 Buenos Aires, Personal Fest
13 Quito, La Ideal
14 Lima, Sala Raimondi

17 Los Angeles, Lodge Room
21 Osaka, Bigcat
22 Nagoya, Electric Ladyland
23 Tokyo, O-East

15 Nashville, Cannery Ballroom
18 Lakewood, Mahalls 20 Lanes
19 Detroit, El Club
21 Toronto, Danforth Music Hall
22 Montreal, Le National
23 New Haven, College Street Music Hall
24 Boston, Royale
27 Brooklyn, Brooklyn Steel

01 Philadelphia, Union Transfer
02 Washington DC, 9:30 Club
03 Baltimore, Ottobar
05 Millvale, Mr Small’s Theatre
06 Louisville, Headliner’s Music Hall
08 Savannah, Savannah Stopover Music Festival

Tags: Deerhunter, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY