Devendra Banhart announces new album ‘Flying Wig

He has also shared the new single ‘Twin’.

Devendra Banhart has announced details of his new album ‘Flying Wig’, which will be released on 22nd September via Mexican Summer.

It will be Banhart’s eleventh studio album, and the first to have been produced by Cate Le Bon. His last album was ‘Ma’ in 2019.

Alongside the news, Banhart has also disclosed the album’s first single ‘Twin’; watch the video, directed by Matt Muir, below.

Banhart has also announced an extensive world tour to support the album, starting on 3rd October in Iowa City and continuing throughout the US in October. He will then play a run of European dates in November, including a date at London’s Troxy on 15th November, before heading back to the UK again in December.

‘Flying Wig’ track listing:

  1. Feeling
  2. Fireflies
  3. Nun
  4. Sight Seer
  5. Sirens
  6. Charger
  7. Flying Wig
  8. Twin
  9. May
  10. The Party

Get tickets to watch Devendra Banhart live now.

Tags: Devendra Banhart, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY