Downtown Boys are releasing new album ‘Cost of Living’ in August

They’ve also shared a brand new single, album opener ‘A Wall’!

Two years on from their storming second album ‘Full Communism’, Providence band Downtown Boys are back with a brand new album! ‘Cost of Living’, the band’s first album to be released on Sub Pop out on 11th August, will see the group once again blending the fun and the incendiary in their quest to smash racism, capitalism, fascism, boredom, homophobia and more. It’s been produced by Fugazi’s Guy Picciotto (who’s also worked with Blonde Redhead and The Gossip), and is set to see them using their new platform to shout louder than ever before. See the tracklisting below. 01. A Wall 02. I’m Enough (I Want More) 03. Somos Chulas (No Somos Pendejas) 04. Promissory Note 05. Because You 06. Violent Complicity 07. It Can’t Wait 08. Tonta 09. Heroes (Interlude) 10. Lips That Bite 11. Clara Rancia 12. Bulletproof (Outro) The band have also shared the album’s opening track, ‘A Wall’, which has been lyrically inspired by Assata Shakur’s poem “i believe in living”, questioning the idea that a wall could ever crush the spirit of humanity sealed behind it. They’ve also announced a huge run of tour dates, including shows in the UK and Europe throughout October. Listen to ‘A Wall’ and see all of Downtown Boys’ upcoming European and UK tour dates below.

Tags: News, Listen

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY