Jorja Smith announces new project ‘Be Right Back’

Listen to new single ‘Gone’ now.

Three years on since the release of debut album ‘Lost & Found’, Jorja Smith has announced that her new 8-track project ‘Be Right Back’ will be landing on 14th May.

“It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now, this isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it,” Jorja explains. “If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.”

Sharing new single ‘Gone’ too, Jorja adds, “There’s something about being able to write about one thing and for it to mean so many different things to others. I love that this song, well any of my songs really, will be interpreted in different ways, depending on the experiences of the people listening. This one is just me asking why people have to be taken from us.”

Have a listen below.

‘Be Right Back’ Tracklisting:
1. Addicted
2. Gone
3. Bussdown (feat. Shaybo)
4. Time
5. Home
6. Burn
7. Digging
8. Weekend

Get tickets to watch Jorja Smith live now.

Tags: Jorja Smith, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY