Juan Wauters shares new track ‘Monsoon’

Lifted from his forthcoming new album ‘Real Life Situations’.

Photo: Gustavo Miguez

With his new album ‘Real Life Situations’ arriving on 30th April, Juan Wauters is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘Monsoon’ with Homeshake.

Accompanied by a new vid, director Dinomoves says, “A big old cheers to Juan Wauters for getting me in on the project, he’s the main man and an inspiration. The sounds that Juan and Homeshake created conjured up a lot of images in my head and we had a blast bringing them to life down in Cornwall, UK.”

A lo-fi R&B-tinged newbie, the track marks Juan’s fifth single from the album, which also features collabs with Mac DeMarco, Nick Hakim, Cola Boyy, and more.

Check out ‘Monsoon’ below.

‘Real Life Situations’ Tracklisting:
1. A JPW Headspace 2020
2. Monsoon (with Homeshake)
3. Sentimiento Queens
4. Locura
5. Ventana
6. Presentation (with Nick Hakim & Benamin)
7. Unity (with Cola Boyy)
8. Real (with Mac DeMarco)
9. Keep Cool
10. Carmina Pensá
11. A Peter Pan Donuts Conversation
12. Lion Dome (with Air Waves)
13. JPW Talking
14. Acordes (with Tall Juan)
15. Bailando
16. Estás Escuchando (with El David Aguilar)
17. Crack Dabbling
18. A JPW Theme Song
19. Yendo
20. Powder
21. NY Weaz

Tags: Juan Wauters, News, Watch

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY