Lauren Auder announces debut album ‘the infinite spine

She has also shared the new tracks ‘hawthorne81’ and ‘atoms’.

Lauren Auder has announced details of her debut album: ‘the infinite spine’ is set to be released on 21st July via True Panther Records.

Alongside the news, the French-born, London-based artist has also shared two new songs from the record, in the form of ‘hawthorne81’ and ‘atoms’. Watch the videos below.

These songs follow on from the previously released track ‘we2assume2many2roles’, the first taste of the upcoming album, and Auder’s first new material since 2021.

Auder has released three EPs between 2018 and 2021, as well as working on a series of singles and collaborations, including with the artists Celeste, Clams Casino and Caroline Polachek.

‘the infinite spine’ track listing:

  1. 33 & golden
  2. 118-madonna
  3. city in a bottle
  4. hawthorne81
  5. the ripple
  6. atoms
  7. equus
  8. 730kingfisher
  9. datta920
  10. we2assume2may2roles
  11. being there (all 48s)
  12. all needed here

Tags: Lauren Auder, Neu, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY