Listen: Wolf Alice Stream ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’ From ‘Creature Songs’ EP

Wolf Alice’s third EP ‘Creature Songs’ comes out on Dirty Hit this May.

Wolf Alice

have shared their first track of 2014; the seething ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’.

Stars of this year’s DIY Class of 2014, Ellie Rowsell and co. are newly signed to Dirty Hit Recordings and they release their new EP ‘Creature Songs’ on 26th May.

The lead track begs, borrows and steals all the anger and beaming frustration of previous singles ‘Fluffy’ and ‘She’. Even Da Vinci would be a fan.

Next month Wolf Alice take to a UK tour, with Superfood and Gengahr in support. Check out dates below the player.

Wolf Alice, ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’:

01 Glasgow, King Tuts
02 Liverpool, Sound City
03 Leeds, Live at Leeds
04 Stockton, Sunday Live
05 Hull, Fruit
06 Sheffield, Leadmill 2
07 Newcastle, Think Tank
08 York, The Duchess
12 Birmingham, Temple
13 Oxford, Academy 2
14 Cambridge, Portland Arms
15 Bedford, Esquires
16 Guildford, The Boileroom
17 Leicester, Cookie Jar
18 Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
20 Brighton, Haunt
21 Preston, 53 Degrees
22 Stoke, Sugarmill
27 Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
28 London, Scala

Tags: Wolf Alice, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY