Palehound reveal new track ‘Independence Day’

Their new album ‘Eye On The Bat’ is due next month.

Palehound has shared ‘Independence Day’, another track from their forthcoming new album.

‘Independence Day’ is the third track to be taken from be their upcoming album ‘Eye On The Bat’, which is due out 14th July on Polyvinyl Record Co, and follows on from previous singles ‘My Evil’ and ‘The Clutch’.

Speaking on the track, El Kempner has said: “The ending of a relationship that spanned the majority of my twenties illuminated a forked road that daunted me. In the aftermath of our breakup, I found myself dwelling on what that other life would have been like and who I would have become had we chosen differently, or even if circumstance or tragedy had chosen for us.”

Check out the tracklisting for their new album, and listen to ‘Independence Day’ below.

1. Good Sex
2. Independence Day
3. The Clutch
4. Eye On The Bat
5. U Want It U Got It
6. Route 22
7. My Evil
8. Head Like Soup
9. Right About You
10. Fadin

Get tickets to watch Palehound live now.

Tags: Palehound, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY