Puma Blue unveils new single ‘O, The Blood!

It is the latest track to be taken from the upcoming album ‘Holy Waters’.

Puma Blue has unveiled his latest single ‘O, The Blood!’. Watch the black & white VHS video, Puma Blue’s directorial debut, below.

It is the latest teaser of his upcoming second album ‘Holy Waters’, following on from ‘Hounds’ and ‘Pretty’. The album is out on 1st September via Blue Flowers.

Speaking about the new song, Puma Blue, aka Jacob Allen, has said, “‘O, The Blood!’ is about the hyperbolic feelings you experience after a break up, as if you were written for that person like in an imagined Shakespearean play. I recorded the vocals in one take, sitting on the floor of the studio with an old mic and my eyes closed. I always meant to replace it later, but ended up attached to the raw vulnerability of it. Most of the wonky sounds were made with my friend Sarlo, and the rest were from old 90’s PC games my Dad used to play.”

London-born, Atlanta-based Puma Blue’s debut album ‘In Praise of Shadows’ was released in 2021.

Catch Puma Blue at the following live dates:


2: San Diego, Music Box

3: Los Angeles, Echoplex

4: San Francisco, Bimbo’s

6: Portland, Holocene

7: Seattle, Madame Louis

10: Saint Paul, Turf Club

11: Chicago, Empty Bottle

12: Detroit, The Magic Bag

14: Toronto, Great Hall

15: Montreal, Bar Le Ritz PDB

17: Boston, Sinclair

18: New York, Poisson Rouge

19: Philadelphia, Underground Arts

22: Atlanta, Terminal West

Tags: Puma Blue, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY