Queens of the Stone Age return with new album ‘In Times New Roman…

They have also shared new single ‘Emotion Sickness’

Queens of the Stone Age have announced their return with a brand new album. ‘In Times New Roman…’ will be released on 16th June via Matador Records.

The band have also shared the first single from the album, ‘Emotion Sickness’. Listen to the song below; a lyric video for the song, created by Liam Lynch, will premiere on 12th May.

‘In Times New Roman…’ is set to be the band’s eighth studio album, and their first since 2017’s ‘Villains’.

The new record was recorded and mixed at frontman Joshua Homme’s own Pink Duck Studios, with additional recording at Shangri-La. It was produced by the band and mixed by Mark Rankin.

‘In Times New Roman…’ track listing:

Paper Machete
Negative Space
Time & Place
Made to Parade
What the Peephole Say
Emotion Sickness
Straight Jacket Fitting

Queens of the Stone Age play Open’er (28th June - 1st July) and Mad Cool (6th - 8th July), where DIY is a media partner. Head to the festival’s website for more info, and to buy tickets.

Get tickets to watch Queens Of The Stone Age live now.

Tags: Queens Of The Stone Age, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY