Ryan Adams unveils new track, ‘Fuck The Rain’

The weather-toting number features on forthcoming album, ‘Big Colors’.

After announcing he’d be releasing three (count ‘em!) albums in 2019, and confirming details of a UK and Ireland tour earlier this week, Ryan Adams has now shared a track from the first of that trio of records.

The weather-toting ‘Fuck The Rain’ is taken from ‘Big Colors’, which is set for release on 19th April, and features a guest spot from John Mayer on guitar.

Ryan says: “Check out this song it’s cool. Or don’t- we all might die trump is president. I love you, sincerely Ryan Adams.”

The track listing for ‘Big Colors’ is:

1. Big Colors
2. Do Not Disturb
3. It’s So Quiet, It’s Loud
4. Fuck The Rain
5. Doylestown Girl
6. Dreaming You Backwards
7. I Surrender
8. What Am I
9. Power
10. Showtime
11. In It For The Pleasure
12. Middle Of The Line
13. I’m Sorry And I Love You
14. Manchester
15. Summer Rain

His UK tour calls at:

2 London Royal Albert Hall
5 Newcastle O2 Academy
6 Birmingham O2 Academy
7 Manchester O2 Apollo
9 Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
10 Sheffield O2 Academy
11 Cambridge Corn Exchange

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Fuck The Rain’ below.

Tags: Ryan Adams, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY