The New Pornographers announce new album ‘Whiteout Conditions’

They’ve also shared ‘High Ticket Attractions’ and announced a bunch of European dates to boot.

Acclaimed supergroup The New Pornographers are back and are set to release their new album ‘Whiteout Conditions’ on 7th April via Caroline and their own imprint, Collected Works.

Talking about the writing of the new record, founder and frontman A.C. Newman said in a statement: “At the beginning of this record, there was some thinking that we wanted it to be like a Krautrock Fifth Dimension. Of course, our mutated idea of what Krautrock is probably doesn’t sound like Krautrock at all. But we were thinking: Let’s try and rock in a different way.” See the tracklisting for ‘Whiteout Conditions’ below.

1. Play Money
2. Whiteout Conditions
3. High Ticket Attractions
4. This Is The World Of The Theater
5. Darling Shade
6. Second Sleep
7. Colosseums
8. We’ve Been Here Before
9. Juke
10. Clockwise
11. Avalanche Alley

Not only have they announced their album, but they’ve shared a bunch of European dates in May – including a stop at London’s Electric Ballroom. As if that wasn’t enough, they’ve also revealed a lyric video to the LP’s first single, the power-pop infused ‘High Ticket Attractions’.

Watch the lyric video for ‘High Ticket Attractions’ and see the band’s upcoming European tour dates below.


09 London, UK, Electric Ballroom
10 Amsterdam, NED, Paradiso Noord/ Tolhuistuin
11 Berlin, GER, Lido
13 Oslo, NOR, Vulkan Arena
14 Stockholm, SWE, Debaser Strand
16 Copenhagen, DEN, Lopperi
18 Paris, FRA, Divan Du Monde

Tags: The New Pornographers, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY