The Smile are releasing a vinyl-only live EP

Made up of live recordings of fan favourites from the band’s debut album.

The Smile - the supergroup formed of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner - have announced that they’ll be releasing a new EP, only on vinyl, on 10th March via XL Recordings. Recorded during the group’s first ever live tour, ‘Europe: Live Recordings 2022’ is made up of live recordings of fan favourites from their debut album, ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’, as well as the band’s rendition of Thom’s 2009 solo track ‘FeelingPulledApartByHorses’. In our review of The Smile’s debut album, we said, “The Smile aren’t likely to shake associations to the ‘OK, Computer’ creators. The tracks slowly build to emotive crescendos swirling around Thom’s voice, itself as much part of the instrumentation as the full brass section or London Contemporary Orchestra strings.” Revisit our full review of ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’ here. ‘Europe: Live Recordings 2022’ Tracklisting: A1. The Opposite A2. Thin Thing A3. FeelingPulledApartByHorses B1. The Same B2. Waving A White Flag B3. Free In The Knowledge We have a new release: EUROPE: LIVE RECORDINGS 2022. It is a vinyl-only limited edition EP and will be out on 10th March across record stores and from The Smile store. Pre-order available now:— The Smile (@thesmiletheband) January 30, 2023

Get tickets to watch The Smile live now.

Tags: The Smile, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY