Watch: Steve Mason Unveils New Video, Announces Album

The former Beta Band member reveals new album to be released next March.

Steve Mason has announced the follow up to his 2010 album, ‘Boys Outside’, which will be released on the 11th March and is entitled ‘Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time’.

The new record comprises twenty politically charged tracks, almost half of which were recorded in London with producer Dan Carey, who’s previously worked with acts including Bat For Lashes, Toy and Mystery Jets. The remaining eleven ‘short, linking pieces’ were self produced in the former Beta Band member’s Fife studio.

Mason has also unveiled a new video for ‘Fight Them Back’, which is described as ‘a protest song for a post-London riots era’.

‘Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time’ track listing is:

The Old Problem
Lie Awake
Flyover ‘98
A Lot Of Love
The Last Of Heroes
Safe Population
Friends For Ever More
Seen It All Before
From Hate We Hope
Oh My Lord
Goodbye Youth
Never Be Alone
Behind The Curtains
More Money, More Fire
Operation Mason
Fight Them Back
Towers of Power
Come To Me

Tags: Steve Mason, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY