Listen: Check out ‘Terrence Loves You’, Lana Del Rey’s favourite track from new album ‘Honeymoon’

Check out ‘Terrence Loves You’, Lana Del Rey’s favourite track from new album ‘Honeymoon’

The latest cut from Lana’s new album is streaming online now.

A new Lana Del Rey track taken from her forthcoming album ‘Honeymoon’ is streaming online.

‘Terrence Loves You’ - already revealed by Lana as her favourite on the record - follows ‘Honeymoon’ and ‘High By The Beach’.

A swooning, dreamy slice of signature Del Rey, you can check it out below.

Speaking to Zane Lowe last week about the record, Lana said “The jumping off point was the end of the other one. I wasn’t feeling too tired, still feeling inspired like I could keep going. I didn’t think it would turn into an entirely new record, but by January I’d written three-quarters of a record, and it felt really good. I’ve been mixing for probably eight weeks. It’s so technical. And sometimes it’s good to go back into the studio and have fun writing.”

‘Honeymoon’ is released on September 18th. The track listing reads:

01. Honeymoon
02. Music To Watch Boys To
03. Terrence Loves You
04. God Knows I Tried
05. High By The Beach
06. Freak
07. Art Deco
08. Burnt Norton (Interlude)
09. Religion
10. Salvatore
11. The Blackest Day
12. 24
13. Swan Song
14. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Shame

Albums of 2020: Shame

Crash-landing into indie’s premier league with ‘Songs of Praise’, Shame have been on a round-the-world trip of gigs ever since. Knuckling down for its follow up, get ready to join the whirlwind again.