Confirmed Tiña announce debut album ‘Positive Mental Health Music’

Tiña announce debut album 'Positive Mental Health Music'

It’s the first ever album release from Speedy Wunderground.

Following previous releases ‘I Feel Fine’ and ‘Dip’, South London’s Tiña have announced that their debut album ‘Positive Mental Health Music’ will be out on 6th November, marking the first ever album release from Speedy Wunderground.

“What caught my ear was the beauty of their chord changes” says Speedy’s Dan Carey of the band, continuing to explain how he opted to record three songs in a row as continuous pieces with an intention “to capture the mind state we experience at a gig, the way time travels and how our senses are completely distorted”.

Accompanied by a brand new track to celebrate, Tiña frontman Joshua Loftin explains how he used the songs on ‘Positive Mental Health Music’ to “work through a mental breakdown”, adding of new song ‘Rosalina’ and its accompanying video, “We ended up playing a virtual gig and shooting this video on the same night during lockdown – a couple of days after me breaking my collarbone! I think breaking it slowed me down a bit and helped me to tune into myself.”

Set to be full of bangers, check out the new song and full track list below.

‘Positive Mental Health Music’ Tracklisting:
1. Buddha
2. Rosalina
3. I Feel Fine
4. Rooster
5. Closest Shave
6. Growing In Age
7. New Boi
8. Golden Rope
9. It’s No Use
10. Dip
11. People

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Animal Magic: LUMP

Animal Magic: LUMP

Bringing their experimental, collaborative baby LUMP back into the world for a second glimpse, Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay are revelling in the freedom of the project all over again.