Amyl and the Sniffers Announce Debut Album ‘Monsoon Rock’

They’ve also shared the title track from the record.

Photo: Jamie Wdziekonski

After announcing they were signing to Rough Trade Records last year, Amyl and the Sniffers have now announced details of their debut album!

‘Monsoon Rock’ will be out on 24th May - and they’ve also shared the album’s title track today.

“Monsoon Rock is just a song to rage to and celebrating good gigs/live music,” the band explained in a statement. “We wrote it around the time of Gizzfest 2017 when it was pissing down with rain but everybody still got into it, just muddier and wetter and real feral. We ran out of time to make a video and it’s always fun making funny shit, if you don’t have a sense of humour and can’t laugh what’s the point of being alive?”

The band are also heading on a host of US and UK shows over the coming months. See the dates below and listen to ‘Monsoon Rock’ below.

12-17 Austin, SXSW
18 Seattle, Barboza
19 Vancouver, The Fox Cabaret
20 Portland, Mississippi Studios
22 San Francisco, Thee Parkside
23 Los Angeles, Bootleg HiFi Theater
24 Las Vegas, The Bunkhouse Saloon
25 San Diego, Soda Bar

1 Nottingham, The Bodega
2 London, Heaven
3 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
4 Bristol, The Louisiana
6 Manchester, The Deaf Institute
7 Brighton, The Haunt
8 Brussels, Botanique
10 Amsterdam, Paradiso Noord
11 Hamburg, Molotow
12 Copenhagen, Stengade
13 Stockholm, Debaser
15 Berlin, Zukunft
16 Munich, Strom
17 Cologne, Bumann & Sohn
20 Rotterdam, Motel Mozaique
21 Schijndel, Paaspop Festival

Tags: Amyl & The Sniffers, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY