Angels & Airwaves return with new song ‘Rebel Girl’, announce US tour

“I may play this song from a satellite deep in space,” says Tom DeLonge. Obvs.

Angels & Airwaves have returned with a new single - and North American tour.

‘Rebel Girl’ is the trio’s first new music in three years, and they’ll embark on their first live dates in 7 years with a US tour kicking off in September.

“Rebel Girl is a space-age love song that combines my enduring obsession for New Wave, pop punk and anthemic rock and roll music,” says Tom. “As some of you might’ve heard, I recently took a brief minute to start up an aerospace company, so you never know - I may play this song from a satellite deep in space, beamed toward everyone’s house viciously on repeat.”

Angels and Airwaves are completed by guitarist David Kennedy and drummer Ilan Rubin, with live bassist Matt Rubano.

Their US tour begins in Phoenix on 4th September.

4 Phoenix, AZ Marquee Theatre
6 Austin, TX Emo’s
7 Dallas, TX House of Blues
9 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
10 Orlando, FL House of Blues
11 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore
13 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore
14 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore
15 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club
17 New York, NY Playstation Theater
18 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
20 Detroit, MI Saint Andrews Hall
22 St Louis, MO The Pageant
24 Denver, CO The Summit
25 Salt Lake City, UT The Union
27 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo
28 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
30 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom

1 Los Angeles, CA The Belasco Theater
2 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
4 Las Vegas, NV House of Blues
5 San Diego, CA House of Blues

Listen to ‘Rebel Girl’ below.

Tags: Angels & Airwaves, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY