Anna of the North unveil new track ‘Money’

It’s the latest from the electro-pop duo’s debut album ‘Lovers’.

With their debut album ‘Lovers’ coming out on 8th September, Norwegian/ Kiwi duo Anna of the North had already unveiled the title track and ‘Someone’, but now they’re back with another cut from their first full-length.

‘Money’ is another slice of glacial, icy electro-pop with warm edges, with Anna warning about the dangers of abusing people because of money. Of the track, the band say: “‘Money’ goes out to all those fake ass people. Users who use those around them; for money, for status, for fame. S/O to fake friends and gold-diggers!”

Anna of the North have also recently announced a new European tour, which will come after their appearances at festivals such as Pukkelpop and Bestival and a short run in Australia. They’ll head to London at the end of September before travelling across the continent in October and November. Tickets for their show at London’s Omeara are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Money’ and see all of Anna of the North’s headline European tour dates below.


29 London, UK, Omeara


12 Stockholm, SWE, Obaren
13 Copenhagen, DEN, Vega Ideal Bar
14 Hamburg, GER, Hakken
16 Berlin, GER, Auster Club
18 Amsterdam, NED, Sugarfactory ADE Live
19 Cologne, GER, Yuca
20 Paris, FRA, Pop Up Du Label


09 Oslo, NOR, Parkteateret
10 Bergen, NOR, Det Akademiske Kvarter

Anna of the North will play Pukkelpop (16th-19th August) and Bestival (7th-10th September), where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Tags: Anna Of The North, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY