Beck announces new album ‘Colors’

His long-awaited album announcement comes with brand new musical taster ‘Dear Life’

After hinting towards a new album for the best part of a year, Beck’s finally got on with things! ‘Colors’ - the hat-loving weirdo’s tenth studio album, and the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Morning Phase’ - is out on 13th October.

‘Colors’ is set to feature previous singles ‘Up All Night’ ‘Wow’ and ‘Dreams’. Beck produced much of the album with Greg Kurstin, also teaming up with Cole M.G.N for ‘Wow‘, and producing ‘Fix Me’ alone. The tracklisting is as follows.

01 7th Heaven
02 I’m So Free
03 Dear Life
04 No Distraction
05 Dreams
06 Wow
07 Up All Night
08 Square One
09 Fix Me

Along with announcing his first record in three years, Beck’s shared a musical taster in the shape of ‘Dear Life’ Listen to that below.

Tags: Beck, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY