Biffy Clyro announce ‘Puzzle’ vinyl release for Record Store Day 2015

2007 album is getting its first ever vinyl pressing.

Biffy Clyro’s classic ‘Puzzle’ album is getting its first ever vinyl release for this year’s Record Store Day.

Out 18th April and limited to 3,000 copies, the 2007 LP went to #2 in the UK charts, standing out as the Scottish group’s breakthrough release.

The band are currently readying material for a new album, the follow-up to 2013 LP ‘Opposites’. In an interview with Ben Mitchell for Q, they’ve confirmed that 20 songs are written, all of which are “80 per cent finished.”

Back in June 2014 the band gave DIY an update on album plans, confirming they’d be work in their “farmhouse” on new material. “We do have about fourteen songs, but it’s difficult to say whether even one of them will be on the record.”

Songs set to appear on the album - due out this Autumn - include ‘Herex’, ‘Following Master’ and ‘Balance Not Symmetry’. They’ve yet to make plans for any tours, following last year’s retrospective Glasgow shows.

Tags: Biffy Clyro, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY