Blood Orange remixes Sugababes‘Same Old Story’

Lifted from the forthcoming 20th Anniversary edition of their ‘One Touch’ album.

Twenty years on since the release of their iconic debut album ‘One Touch’, Sugababes have announced that they’ll be celebrating the anniversary with the release of a special edition of the album on 1st October!

Featuring rarities and brand new remixes from the likes of MNEK and Metronomy, today they’re sharing Blood Orange’s remix of ‘Same Old Story’.

“Dev’s music has become the soundtrack to my life in recent years,” Siobhan says. “For me it was a no brainer to ask him to be involved in our anniversary project given the amazing experience of working with him previously with the girls and also knowing that he grew up with One Touch and understood the record. The brief was simple, pick whatever track you want and do whatever you like with it. For me he has delivered the perfect 2021 update to our sound and I’ve had it on repeat ever since.”

Check out our catch-up with Siobhan and Keisha from our June 2021 issue now!

‘One Touch’ Tracklisting:

V1 - Remastered Album and Bonus Tracks
1. Overload
2. One Foot In
3. Same Old Story
4. Just Let It Go
5. Look at Me
6. Soul Sound
7. One Touch
8. Lush Life
9. Real Thing
10. New Year
11. Promises
12. Run for Cover + bonus tracks
13. Don’t Wanna Wait
14. Sugababes on the Run
15. Forever
16. Little Lady Love [Original Mix]
17. Sometimes
18. This Is What You Need [Demo]
19. Girls’ Nite Out [Demo]

V2 Remixes and Alternative Versions
1. Always Be the One [Demo]
2. Run for Cover [MNEK Remix]
3. Overload [Majestic Remix]
4. Same Old Story [Blood Orange Remix]
5. Overload [Metronomy vs Tatyana Remix]
6. Just Let It Go [2001 Version]
7. Look at Me [Alternative Mix]
8. Real Thing [Original Mix]
9. Soul Sound [Alternative Version]
10. One Touch [C.R.E.A.M. Remix]
11. New Year [Non Christmas Version] [a.k.a. 2001 Edit]
12. Promises [Acoustic Mix]
13. Little Lady Love [About 2 Remix]
14. Overload [Ed Case Remix]
15. Run for Cover [G4orce All Things Nice Dub]
16. Real Thing [2-Step Radio Mix]

Tracklisting Vinyl:
A1. Overload
A2. One Foot In
A3. Same Old Story
A4. Just Let It Go
A5. Look at Me
A6. Soul Sound
B1. One Touch
B2. Lush Life
B3. Real Thing
B4. New Year
B5. Promises
B6. Run for Cover

Tags: Blood Orange, Sugababes, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY