CIEL release new single ‘So Scared

It is the second teaser of their upcoming EP ‘Make It Better’.

Brighton’s CIEL have released their new single ‘So Scared’.

The track is the second to be shared from their upcoming new EP ‘Make It Better’, which comes out on 7th July via Jazz Life Records. The band had previously released ‘Somebody’.

Speaking about ‘So Scared’, the band’s vocalist Michelle Hindriks has said, “’So Scared’ is about being scared to be vulnerable and open up yourself towards someone else. But at the same time it’s about actively wanting to change that part of yourself and working hard to be able to be vulnerable, as it’s an important part of making valuable connections with others. The song started out with just one cute sounding synth line with the vocal part over it and in the studio we kept adding layers of guitars to create a much bigger sound”.

Catch CIEL at the following live shows, supporting Blood Red Shoes:


14: Madrid, Moby Dick

15: Vigo, La Iguana

16: Barcelona, La Nau

19: Rotterdam, Rotown

20: Groningen, Vera

21: Utrecht, EKKO

26: Cologne, MTC

27: Bremen, Tower

28: Berlin, Badehaus

29: Hannover, LUX

30: Prague, Futurum


1: Vienna, Chelsea

3: Zurich, Bogen F

4: Lyon, Marche Gar

5: Rouen, Le 106

6: Nantes, Stereolux

7: Paris, Point FMR

8: Bruges, Cactus

Get tickets to watch Ciel live now.

Tags: Ciel, Neu, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY