Daniel Avery releases new EP ‘More Truth

It features extra material from the sessions of 2022’s ‘Ultra Truth’

After the release of his fifth studio album ‘Ultra Truth’ in November 2022, Daniel Avery has released a new seven-track collection of singles, b-sides and bonus material named ‘More Truth’.

The lead single from the project was ‘Going So Low’, a brand new track that was made in collaboration with vocalist and producer Georgia.

Speaking about the new EP, Avery said, “More Truth. More sounds from the world of Ultra. B-sides, bonus tracks and unheard noise. This is our Ultra Truth. We’re not going anywhere.”

‘Ultra Truth’ was a musical departure for Avery, embracing the records of his teenage years, including Nick Cave, Portishead and Mogwai.

Avery is also set to play a host of festivals in 2023, including Glastonbury’s Silver Hayes, Wide Awake in London, Bilbao BBK Live, Green Man in Wales and All Together Now in Ireland.

‘More Truth’ track listing:

  1. Going So Low (ft. Georgia)

  2. Out of Silence

  3. Times Takes a While

  4. Trip

  5. Bliss

  6. Unfolder

  7. I Would If I Could

Get tickets to watch Daniel Avery live now.

Tags: Daniel Avery, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY