Gilles Peterson To Release Compilation Album Featuring SBTRKT, More

Machinedrum and George Fitzgerland remixes of Gang Colours also feature on the release.

DJ extraordinare Gilles Peterson is celebrating the 100th release on his Brownswood Recordings label by announcing a new compilation album, documenting releases from years previous.

‘Brownswood One Hundred Remixed’ is out on 7th August. It features Joy Orbison and more. There are choice remix cuts from Machinedrum, who takes on Gang Colours’ ‘Fancy Restaurant’, while George Fitzgerald tries his hand at the same band’s ‘To Repel Ghosts’.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. José James – BLACKMAGIC (Joy Orbison’s Recreation)
2. Gang Colours – To Repel Ghosts (George Fitzgerald Remix)
3. Ghostpoet – Survive It (Quest Guidance Remix)
4. Ben Westbeech – So Good Today (Yoruba Soul Remix)
5. Gilles Peterson’s Havana Cultura Band – Rezando (Michel Cleis Remix)
6. Owiny Sigoma Band – Doyoi Nyajo Nam (Quantic Remix)
7. José James – WARRIOR (SBTRKT Remix)
8. Mala – Noches Sueños (Mala & Simbad Super Dub Mix)
9. Gang Colours – Fancy Restaurant (Machinedrum Remix)

Here’s the artwork:

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY