Heavy Lungs announce debut album ‘All Gas No Brakes

The band have also shared the album’s title track.

Heavy Lungs have confirmed details of their debut album: ‘All Gas No Brakes’ will be out on 29th September via Alcopop! Records.

Alongside the news, the Bristol quartet have also shared the album’s title track, with a video directed by Holding Hands with Horses that you can watch below.

Speaking about the song, frontman Danny Nedelko has said, “This high-octane, dance floor firecracker is all about giving it absolute beans. It’s about knowing you are the big cheese. You’re the main course.”

The album has been produced by Chris Fullard, and the band had previously shared the album’s lead single ‘Dancing Man’.

About the album, the band have said, “Well, well, well… they said it couldn’t be done, but look what just kicked you in the ass. Our debut album is coming out. It’s a dancer and it’s a prancer, and hopefully it’s a life enhancer.”

The band have also announced a headline tour to take place in October. See them at the following dates:


5: Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s

6: Glasgow, Broadcast

7: Newcastle, Cluny 2

11: Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club

12: Sheffield, Sidney & Matilda

13: Manchester, Yes (Pink Room)

14: Nottingham, Bodega

18: Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

19: Bristol, The Fleece

20: London, Moth Club

21: Brighton, Hope & Ruin

Tags: Heavy Lungs, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY