Ibeyi preview self-titled album with new track ‘Ghosts’

The duo will be unveiling their debut record next month.

Photo: Emma Swann

Ahead of the release of their debut album, Ibeyi have unveiled a brand new track.

‘Ghosts’, the third offering from the sisters’ forthcoming self-titled record, was debuted last night (Thursday 8th January) when Zane Lowe made it his Hottest Record in the World on his BBC Radio 1 show. Listen to the subtly-percussive offering here.

Their forthcoming long-player will be released on 16th February via XL, the record having been produced alongside Richard Russell at his west London studio, La Revolution. The tracklisting is confirmed as:

(Side A)
1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think Of You
6. Behind The Curtain

(Side B)
7. Stranger / Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)

The French-Cuban duo will also be heading out a UK headline tour next month, with their forthcoming touring schedule looking like this:

14-17 Groningen, Eurosonic Festival

18 Bristol, Louisiana
19 London, Bush Hall
21 Glasgow, Broadcast
22 Manchester, Night & Day
24 Paris, Carreau Du Temple

17-22 Austin, SXSW

09 Amsterdam, Vondelkerk

Tags: Ibeyi, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY