Jamie xx reveals details of debut album ‘In Colour

Out in June on Young Turks, the release features a collaboration between Four Tet and Romy Madley Croft.

Jamie xx will release his debut album in June, titled ‘In Colour’.

As pointed out by Gorilla vs. Bear, a recent interview with Mixmag details the full-length will be released on Young Turks and features a collaboration with Four Tet and the xx’s Romy Madley Croft, titled ‘Seesaw’. ‘In Colour’ will feature the singles ‘Sleep Sound’, ‘Girl’, as well as new songs ‘Gosh’ and ‘Loud Places’.

As reported last week, Jamie xx will release the single ‘Alba’ on Record Store Day 2015, previewed last week on Jon Hopkins’ Radio 1 Residency Show. Listen to the show on iPlayer here.

Preview new music from Jamie xx on his official site here.

Tags: Four Tet, Jamie xx, The xx, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY