JEFF The Brotherhood announce new album ‘Wasted on the Dream’

The duo will release the follow-up to ‘Hypnotic Nights’ on 10th March.

After providing fans with a Santa-shaped treat right before Christmas, JEFF The Brotherhood are back with the confirmation of a new album.

‘Wasted on the Dream’ is set to follow up their 2012 record ‘Hypnotic Nights’ and doubles as the pair’s eighteen (yes, eighth!) album. It’s due for release on 10th March through Warner Bros. Records and was co-produced by co-produced by the brothers along with Joe Chiccarelli.

Speaking of the eleven-track offering, frontman Jake Orrall has commented: “We’re more proud of this record than any record we’ve made before. It’s the most time we’ve ever spent writing songs, the most time we’ve ever spent in the studio, and it’s definitely the most fully realized JEFF The Brotherhood record we’ve ever made.”

The tracklisting for ‘Wasted on the Dream’ is as follows.

Voyage Into Dream
Black Cherry Pie
Cosmic Visions
Mystified Minds
Melting Place
In My Dreams
In My Mouth
Karaoke, TN
Coat Check Girl
What’s A Creep
Prairie Song

Fans can also pre-order the album here, and instantly download two tracks from the record: the previously-released ‘What’s A Creep’ and new song ‘Coat Check Girl’. You can also hear the latter below.

Tags: JEFF The Brotherhood, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY