Kate Tempest announces new album ‘The Book of Traps and Lessons’, shares new single ‘Firesmoke’

Her fourth album will be out this June.

Kate Tempest has confirmed details of a new album.

‘The Book of Traps and Lessons’ will be the musician and poet’s fourth album, following on from 2016’s ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’. It’ll be released on 14th June through American Recordings/Fiction.

The tracklist for the album is:

Keep Moving Don’t Move
Brown Eyed Man
Three Sided Coin
I Trap You
All Humans Too Late
Hold Your Own
Holy Elixir
People’s Faces

Alongside the album announcement, she’s also shared new single ‘Firesmoke’.

Speaking about the track, Kate explained: “I think of the song like a cleansing moment in the wider context of the record, in the same way that a relationship can be a cleansing moment in the wider context of a life. A kind of a turning point. I wrote it for my woman. Inspired by her and everything that falling in love with her has taught me.”

Listen to ‘Firesmoke’ below.

Tags: News, Listen

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY