Kelis Streams New ‘Food’ Album In Full

Stream Kelis’ first album for Ninja Tune ahead of its 21st April release.

Ahead of its 21st April release, Kelis is streaming ‘Food’, her new album and first since 2010’s ‘Flesh Tone’.

This is also Kelis Rodgers’ first record for new label Ninja Tune, and it was recorded while Kelis was still unsigned.

‘Kelis has always followed her instinct, to admittedly varying effect. It’s this fearlessness that makes her more than just a carbon-copy pop star – Kelis is an artist,’ reads our DIY review, which you can find in the April 2014 magazine.

Kelis is playing this year’s Latitude Festival, running from 17th-20th July.

Listen to Kelis’ ‘Food’ album in full.


1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer

Tags: Kelis, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY