Kelis Unveils ‘Food’ Artwork, Tracklist

Track titles include ‘Hooch’, ‘Fish Fry’ and ‘Breakfast’. Someone’s hungry.

Recently announced as the Great Escape 2014 headliner

, Kelis has shared the full details of her first album in four years, ‘Food’.

The release is a long-awaited follow-on from ‘Flesh Tone’, which was recorded while she was unsigned, eventually gaining release on records / Interscope. She’s signed to Ninja Tune for the release, which comes out on 21st April.

A gastronomical-centric tracklist includes titles ‘Breakfast’, ‘Jerk Ribs’, ‘Hooch’ and ‘Biscuits’n’Gravy’.

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer

Tags: Kelis, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY