King Krule details new album ‘The OOZ’

He’s also shared a video for new track ‘Dum Surfer’.

After returning with new track ‘Czech One’ last month, King Krule is back with details of his much-awaited new album!

‘The OOZ’ is set to be released on 13th October via XL and will contain a whopping 19 tracks, including ‘Czech One’. To coincide with the revelations, Archy Marshall has also shared a video for guitar-driven new tune ‘Dum Surfer’. It’s a pretty haunting clip were Archy is wheeled in a hospital bed around the streets to perform at a club. He might be a zombie. His band certainly look like the living dead…

King Krule will also be playing a few dates in the UK in November, heading to Bristol, Leeds, and Glasgow, as well as playing two nights at London’s Koko in the middle.

Watch the video for ‘Dum Surfer’ and take a look at the tracklisting for ‘The OOZ’ below.

1. Biscuit Town
2. The Locomotive
3. Dum Surfer
4. Slush Puppy
5. Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
6. Logos
7. Sublunary
8. Lonely Blue
9. Cadet Limbo
10. Emergency Blimp
11. Czech One
12. (A Slide In) New Drugs
13. Visual
14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
15. Half Man Half Shark
16. The Cadet Leaps
17. The Ooz
18. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
19. La Lune

Tags: King Krule, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY