King Krule announces his return with new album ‘Space Heavy’

He also shared a new single, the tracklist, and a series of out-store live shows.

King Krule has confirmed the release of his fourth studio album, ‘Space Heavy’, due 9th June via XL Recordings. He also shared the video for the lead single, ‘Seaforth’, which you can watch below. ‘Space Heavy’ will be King Krule’s newest material since 2020’s ‘Man Alive’. Written whilst travelling frequently between London and Liverpool, the artist otherwise known as Archy Marshall says ‘Space Heavy’ will deal with “the space between” - whether that’s love, loss, or life itself. Check out the tracklisting for ‘Space Heavy’: 1. Flimsier 2. Pink Shell 3. Seaforth 4. That Is My Life, That Is Yours 5. Tortoise Of Independency 6. Empty Stomach Space Cadet 7. Flimsy 8. Hamburgerphobia 9. From The Swamp 10. Seagirl11. Our Vacuum 12. Space Heavy 13. When Vanishing 14. If Only It Was Warmth 15. Wednesday Overcast To celebrate, Marshall will also be playing a series of out-store gigs - tickets are available now here. JUNE 11 - The 100 Club, London (Rough Trade East London Outstore) 12 - Marble Factory, Bristol (Rough Trade Bristol Outstore) 13 - Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool (Jacaranda Outstore) 15 - Pryzm, Kingston (Banquet Outstore)

Tags: King Krule, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY