Listen: My Chemical Romance Unveil ‘Fake Your Death’

The new track, ‘Fake Your Death’, was unveiled this evening as Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record in the World.

As the release of their definitive greatest hits draws nearer, My Chemical Romance have revealed the last new track that they’re set to release as a band.

The new song, ‘Fake Your Death’, which opens their nineteen-track compilation, was unveiled this evening as Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record in the World on his Radio 1 show..

A piano-led rock epic, have a listen to their final offering - below:

‘May Death Never Stop You’ is due for release on 24th March through Reprise Records, includes the never-before-released track along with the band’s infamous first ‘Attic Demos’.

The nineteen-song collection will also be released in a deluxe edition, which will include a bonus DVD with two hours worth of footage and outtakes from the band’s music videos.

“The title is fitting, because as sad as it was to say goodbye to the band, we look at this collection as a celebration of our best songs, and hope the memory of them continues to bring joy to you all as they have for us,” said the band - Gerard Way, Mikey Way, Frank Iero and Ray Toro - in a statement. “We hope you take the journey with us into MCR’s past, and enjoy the small taste of what might have been.”

The tracklisting of the CD itself is as follows.

1. Fake Your Death
2. Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
3. Vampires Will Never Hurt You
4. Helena
5. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
6. I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
7. The Ghost Of You
8. Welcome To The Black Parade
9. Cancer
10. Mama
11. Teenagers
12. Famous Last Words
13. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
14. SING
15. Planetary (GO!)
16. The Kids From Yesterday
17. Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18. Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
19. Cubicles (Demo)

Tags: My Chemical Romance, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY