Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever unveil new track ‘Cameo’

It’s the group’s latest song from their brand new album ‘Sideways To New Italy’.

With their new album ‘Sideways To New Italy’ set for release this Friday (5th June), Melbourne’s Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever are giving us our final taste of what to expect with new track ‘Cameo’.

“This is a love song. It’s about reaching through time portals,” says the band’s Fran Keaney. “The lyrics were pieced together over about a year like a little puzzle. I found the first pieces in Rushworth, and the last pieces in Darwin.”

See the full album track list and listen to ‘Cameo’ below.

‘Sideways To New Italy’ Tracklisting:
1. The Second of the First
2. Falling Thunder
3. She’s There
4. Beautiful Steven
5. The Only One
6. Cars in Space
7. Cameo
8. Not Tonight
9. Sunglasses at the Wedding
10. The Cool Change

Tags: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY