liv (Lykke Li, Andrew Wyatt & more) share new song ‘Dream Awake’

Track follows the group’s debut single ‘Wings of Love’.

liv (a group consisting of Lykke Li, Andrew Wyatt, Björn Yttling, Pontus Winnberg & Jeff Bhasker) have released their second collaborative track.

‘Dream Awake’, streaming below, is a serene effort, all wobbly synth notes and proud, pronounced vocals. It was shared alongside the following timely message from liv, which also acts as the song’s chorus:

“in these dark times
we dream awake
we fight the night
we dream awake
we see the light
we dream awake”

Self-produced, the track links up with ‘Wings of Love’, liv’s debut single from earlier this year.

Tags: Lykke Li, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY