Lykke Li, Miike Snow and Peter Bjorn & John have formed a supergroup, LIV

Sadly, their debut track ‘Wings of Love’ is not a cover of Olsen Brothers’ Eurovision-winning power ballad.

All in a day’s work - Lykke Li, Miike Snow and Björn Yttling from Peter Bjorn & John have only gone and formed a supergroup called LIV. Producer Jeff Bhasker is also involved.

Their first single ‘Wings of Love’ - sadly not a cover of Olsen Brothers’ Eurovision slaying pop ballad - is out now. Instead, the song is privvy to plenty of jaunty guitar lines and catchy hooks: “I wanna live, I wanna die, on a silver lining” and on first glance, it all seems very chipper. The artwork’s a little suggestive (think along the lines of Georgia O’Keeffe’s giant ‘flowers’) and it’s fairly easy to guess what they’re actually banging on about here, with that in mind.

Everyone involved in LIV is a member of Ingrid; the collective/label that started in 2012.

Listen to ‘Wings of Love’ below. It’s quite the jam, on the sly.

Tags: Lykke Li, Miike Snow, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY