Mini Mansions announce new album ‘Guy Walks Into A Bar…’

They’ve also shared single ‘GummyBear’.

Mini Mansions have announced details of a new album.

The band - who were last seen with EP ‘Works Every Time’ back in September last year - will release ‘Guy Walks Into A Bar…’ on 26th July.

They’ve also shared new track ‘GummyBear’. Vocalist Michael Shuman says of the song: “Although GummyBear is rather fun and comical, the sentiment and story behind it are quite the opposite. At that time I really wanted to make an all disco record, but I guess this is as close as Mini Mansions gets to being part of the Gibbs family.”

The record features a guest spot from The Kills’ Alison Mosshart on ‘Hey Lover’. The full track listing is:

1. Should Be Dancing
2. Bad Things (That Make You Feel Good)
3. Don’t Even Know You
4. Forgot Your Name
5. I’m In Love
6. Time Machine
7. Works Every Time
8. Living In The Future
9. GummyBear
10. Hey Lover
11. Tears In Her Eyes

The band tour the UK and Ireland this May.

4 Live at Leeds
5 Hit The North
6 Glasgow King Tut’s
8 Dublin Whelan’s
9 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
11 The Great Escape
12 Southampton Joiners
13 Exeter Cavern
14 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
16 Bedford Esquires
17 Cambridge Portland Arms
18 Norwich Waterfront Studio
20 Sheffield Picturehouse Social
21 Tunbridge Wells Forum
22 London Islington Assembly Hall
23 Liverpool District

Tickets are on sale from 9am on Thursday 21st February.

Listen to ‘GummyBear’ below.

Tags: Mini Mansions, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY