News Miya Folick announces new album ‘Roach’

Photo: Jonny Marlow

She’s also sharing new single ‘Get Out Of My House’.

Set for release on 26th May via Nettwerk, Miya Folick has announced her new album ‘Roach’.

Sharing new single ‘Get Out Of My House’ alongside the news, Miya says, “‘Get Out of My House’ was one of the first songs I wrote for my second album. It’s about a person, but it’s also about a certain bad habit and a certain bad feeling. ‘Get them all out of the house,’ is what I’m saying. It is absolutely an exorcism.”

Check it out below.

‘Roach’ Tracklisting:
1. Oh God
2. Bad Thing
3. Get Out Of My House
4. Nothing To See
5. Drugs or People
6. Mommy
7. 2007
8. Cockroach
9. Tetherball
10. Cartoon Clouds
11. So Clear
12. Ordinary
13. Shortstop

Tags: Miya Folick, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Miya Folick - 2007

Miya Folick - 2007

A solid collection of songs that wear their heart on their sleeve and capture the zeitgeist too.