Watch: MOURN air new video for ‘Your Brain Is Made of Candy’

Barcelona group also announce world tour dates.

Barcelona group MOURN have shared a video for ‘Your Brain Is Made of Candy’, taken from their self-titled debut album. ‘MOURN’ was released digitally in 2014 by Barcelona based Sones Records, and it’s set for a physical release on Captured Tracks, 16th February.

Directed by Roger Guardia, the video features footage of a male artist whose body rejects blue paint, with MOURN performing the track on a rooftop. Their brash and fearful album opener is fuelled by flashing images of their faces that appear to haunt the video’s protagonist, as he attempts to find escape.

Alongside the video, MOURN have announced details of a world tour which includes a date at London’s Birthdays. MOURN will play the following:

31 Madrid (ES), Moby Dick

8 Barcelona (ES), Sala Apolo
28 Saint-Malo (FR), La Route du Rock

6 Zaragoza (ES), Sala López
7 Valencia (ES), TBC
14 London (UK), Birthdays
20 Banyoles (ES), Auditori
29 Brooklyn (NY), Baby’s All Right
30 New York (NY), Mercury Lounge
31 Allston (MA), Great Scott

2 Los Angeles (CA), The Echo
3 San Francisco (CA) The Chapel
18 Dijon (FR), Festival MV

30 Barcelona (ES), Primavera Sound

4 Vilanova i la Geltrú (ES), Vida Festival

7 Reykjavik, Iceland - Iceland Airwaves

Tickets and further details for MOURN’s tour are available here. Watch the video for ‘Your Brain Is Made of Candy’ below.

Tags: Mourn, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

MOURN – Self Worth

MOURN – Self Worth

MOURN have embraced the uncontrollable chaos in order to find their own relief, as messy as that may be.

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY